julep · nails

Julep Dana

Well my mani tonight was pretty much a hot mess. But I’ll share it anyways!

Tonight’s mani features Julep Dana, a black light responsive white with an electric blue sheen.

First impressions: not a fan. It took three coats, which I always hate. Second, the blue sheen is so subtle you probably couldn’t see it unless you were looking up close in the right light.

Julep Dana 1 coat Julep Dana one coat

Julep Dana 1 coat flashJulep Dana one coat with flash

Julep Dana 2 coatsJulep Dana two coats

Julep Dana 2 coats flashjulep Dana two coats with flash

Julep Dana 3 coatsJulep Dana three three coats

Julep Dana 3 coats flashJulep Dana three coats with flash

Julep DanaJulep Dana with decalDecal from Vinyl It Up. Shame I can’t put it on right. See the lovely Lizzie at http://vinylitup.storenvy.com for tons of great nail decals!

See next photo…Dana with decal

Verdict: not a keeper for me.  Just looks like a plain white polish unless you’re a under black light. Which I’m not.

My horrible mani skills are well showcased in this post haha. Can’t wait to look back on this in a few months and say wow I’ve improved! In the mean time… more practice!

Leave a comment